Official

605 replies to this topic

#581 ZippySpeedMonkey

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • 356 posts
  • LocationSomewhere on Dropship Earth

Posted 08 August 2012 - 04:36 PM

Because I refuse to pay more then once, to play a game....

#582 CG Chicken Kn

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 1,138 posts
  • LocationSt. Catharines, Ontario

Posted 10 September 2012 - 03:13 AM

Oh wow. I actually got to the end of this thread.
I see an awful lot of Founder's tags beside the names of people from the start of the thread who expressed some serious doubts.
I'm guessing they changed their mind..;)

GL HF All.

Game On.

#583 Quazil

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 127 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 06:14 AM

F2P wrecks game balance.

In sports leagues they enforce team salary caps.
What's the analog and how do you implement it in MWO?

#584 LarryAcuff

• Pip
  • 10 posts

Posted 15 September 2012 - 07:24 AM

I'm still new to MMOs, but seems to me that F2P would up the number of players, a substantial portion of who will not pay anything and whos success, assuming they keep playing, will be based on skill.
There will be those who will pay for perks/advantages because they don't have the time to put into the game. This will help level the playing the field( only a tiny bit hopefully) with those who have honed their skills. This could be seen as a negative, but for me is more of a push.
The deadly combination will be players with time and money, the pool of which, hopefully, will be a relatively small percentage. Impacts of this scenario on game balance will of course depend on how perky are the perks. I get the feeling the Devs will be wathcing this closely.

I also like the idea of buying DLC a la carte. Pay for what I want and nothing else. I wish cable would do this.

#585 DieselCat

Rookie

• 6 posts
  • LocationFlorida's Gold Coast

Posted 21 September 2012 - 08:12 PM

View PostLarryAcuff, on 15 September 2012 - 07:24 AM, said: