I Want To Stand Far Behind And Fire Massive Weapons (New Player, Help Please)

43 replies to this topic

#1 BigDaddyGG

• Pip
  • Knight Errant
  • 16 posts

Posted 14 January 2013 - 04:38 AM

Hi all, i just started playing, read the forums a little, and by advice i bought 4SP and have abaut 1.500.000 CB. But today i realised what i want: i want HUGE and HEAVY mech that carries ENORMOUS firepower, but most importantly, that can stand way back and fire rain of huge *** rockets/lasers/whatever. I kinda like the lock-on thing, kinda like mech-fighter plane, fire and forget if possible. I absolutely HATE gamestyle of running around and being agile to survive and shooting water pistol (im older player with reflexes of dead horse + i just hate that :wub:). I want stationary HUGE mech with BADASS armor and badass weapons. If possible shooting over hilltops/buildings...where enemy isnt even in sight.

I would really appreciate help since i only play for 3 days now. Which mech should i save for? i can also sell 4SP? Also can you give me loadout please?

I really think my "demands" are not all possible, but bring me as cloase as possble to "my dreams". I realise i have to play many rounds with my SP4 now to get more money, which im affraid will be pain, but i want to build my dream mech with your help...

Thanks

#2 MadPanda

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • 2,054 posts
  • LocationSearching for a game...

Posted 14 January 2013 - 04:42 AM

Well, an assault mech obviously. Have you noticed that every mech has max tonnage? Your 4SP hunchie for example has max tonnage of 50tons. Atlas has 100tons means you can fit in a lot bigger and more weapons on him. So bigger max tonnage equals to bigger and more weapons. The two biggest mechs currently are the Atlas (100tons) and Stalker (85tons), both meet your requirements.

#3 Tolkien

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Giant Helper
  • Giant Helper
  • 1,118 posts

Posted 14 January 2013 - 04:57 AM