U J R - Universal Joystick Remapper - Any Stick With Mwo Via Virtual Joysticks

117 replies to this topic

#101 Ghost-Wolf

• PipPip
  • Star Captain
  • Star Captain
  • 27 posts

Posted 30 June 2014 - 12:30 PM

Awesome Work you have done with the UJR evilC. And.. You are not evil :-)

I have a problem. Maybe its very easy for you all. But I am a Noob! So please excuse!

I have an G27 Pedal Set and use the Leo Bognar USB Adapter for use with out having to plug the Wheel in!

I try to configure the Axis in the UJR. But MWO has only 1 Axis for Turning. And I wanted to use the clutch for left and the gas for right. If I try it the Mechs turns only to one side all the way without stopping. If I use a pedal it stops. Inverting doesn´t help. It changhes only the direction.

So please do you know what I mean? And can you help me with this problem

Greets

#102 evilC

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,298 posts
  • LocationLondon, UK

Posted 30 June 2014 - 02:31 PM

You want "Axis Merging" - this is what the "Axes 2" tab is for.
Select the left pedal axis on Axes1, then ON THE SAME ROW in tab Axes2 select the right pedal.
Set the "Axis Merging" column on tab2 to either "Merge" or "Greatest".

This should take the 2 physical pedals and merge them into one "rudder".
Be aware that it does not work that well, because you can press both pedals at the same time.

"Merge" averages the two out.
"Greatest" uses whichever pedal is pushed the most.

#103 Ghost-Wolf

• PipPip
  • Star Captain
  • Star Captain
  • 27 posts

Posted 01 July 2014 - 02:31 AM

Thank You ! Thank you! This is exactly what I needed!! Concerning "Both Pedals" Maybe I Connect them physically with a Steelbar or something. I´ll find out and let you know how it works! Thanks again! :-)

#104 evilC

• Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 1,298 posts
  • LocationLondon, UK

Posted 01 July 2014 - 07:10 AM