9227 replies to this topic

#5281 CandidAstrius

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 111 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 05:27 PM

View PostDamascas, on 14 July 2012 - 05:23 PM, said:

I shoot people for a living, come back when you reach my level of manliness.

I don't think he's even aware that society no longer has a place for the masculinity he speaks of.

#5282 Fabe

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 1,041 posts

Posted 14 July 2012 - 05:29 PM

View PostDamascas, on 14 July 2012 - 05:27 PM, said:

What do you consider masculine then?

Good question because I'm getting confused my self as to what Ike thinks Masculine is.

#5283 SNobleJr

• PipPipPip
  • Survivor
  • Survivor
  • 75 posts
  • LocationHungary

Posted 14 July 2012 - 05:31 PM

View PostEndless Ike, on 14 July 2012 - 05:13 PM, said:

It is a symptom of the death of masculinity in modern american culture. It's not just a cartoon. It's a fandom largely comprised of pathetic confused men-children celebrating their cluelessness as to what being a man means. (hint: men can still be sensitive and loving) Now you can all flame me, but I know I'm right. Just as feminists see themselves as having an obligation to stand up to chauvinism and the "rape culture" wherever it appears, so I feel I have an obligation to point out to all the bronies that they are treading water in a sea of retarded masculinity.

It's the nerd equivalent to wearing womens clothing (skinny jeans), sporting an androgynous haircut, and crying into your ironic fedora while reading Naked Lunch in between sets at the Animal Collective concert.

Let me guess, you also believe that men are big brave protectors, and women are fragile little flowers who need said protection, right?