Need Help With Settings/hardware

29 replies to this topic

#1 BossFearless

• Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 12 June 2014 - 05:44 AM

I've been playing the game quite a while now but I've never managed to get a decent framerate. I'm working with an MSI laptop with some high end hardware in it, but I still average 19FPS. My rig is as follows:

Nvidia GeForce GTX 675MX 4GB GDDR5
Intel Core i7-3630QM CPU @ 2.40GHZ 2.40GHZ
32GB Installed RAM
Windows 8.1

It runs just about everything else at the highest settings with great FPS, but with MWO I'm dealing with really choppy even if I overclock.

The only thing I can think of is that my internet connection kinda sucks. I'm a security contractor in the Middlee East, so my pink is usually about 200 (lame). Still, not sure how that would affect the FPS to this degree.

Can anyone think of a way to get MWO looking as good as I know it can?

#2 Shamous13

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 684 posts
  • LocationKitchener, Ont.

Posted 12 June 2014 - 05:52 AM

in the game settings are you running dx9 or dx11?

#3 BossFearless

• Pip
  • 18 posts

Posted 12 June 2014 - 06:09 AM

Running DX9. I've tried DX11 and it's just as bad if not worse most of the time.

#4 Lordred

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 1,474 posts

Posted 12 June 2014 - 06:10 AM

add to your user.cfg

r_Driver="DX11"
r_postAA=0
r_TXAA=0
r_MSAA=0
r_AntialiasingMode=0

the AA modes in MWO are very system intensive, best not to use them.

#5 Goose

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • Civil Servant
  • 3,463 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationThat flattop, up the well, overhead

Posted 12 June 2014 - 07:01 AM

View PostLordred, on 12 June 2014 - 06:10 AM, said:

the AA modes in MWO are very system intensive, best not to use them.

Wat.

#6 Shamous13

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 684 posts

Posted 12 June 2014 - 07:30 AM