I'm Just A .80 Kinda Guy

74 replies to this topic

#1 JC Daxion

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 5,230 posts

Posted 26 January 2014 - 03:18 PM

I have to laugh... I have been playing this game since last May, took a break at 12v12, and been back about a month.. I worked for a while to dig my way out of the abysmal kill ratio i had dug myself into being a newbie and all.. but by 12p i had worked up to the low .80's. as a medium pilot i felt that this was pretty decent.. When i returned my rating to a decent hit trying to relearn the 12p game.. and since then i worked back up to the low 80's, even clinging close to .9 for a bit..

Then came the day i bought the cataphract, and after a few nights, i was double that!. Darn thing doesn't get Kill stolen quite as much.. But then a party night, and i would say a bit more to drink than should be allowed for mech piloting.. It dropped a bit.. I just checked the stat's thingy for giggles.. and low and behold it is .80, like my other 2 mechs i play well in..

But for those people that seem to play more of a support role i really wish they would tally up Assists. Personally i will take 5 or 6 good assists and no kills, over a couple cheap kills. But that darn ration eat's at me.. I wanna be at 1.0+ for a change.. ;)

One of these days all the advice, and video watching will pay off.. But it seems for now, i am Mr .80

#2 Nick Makiaveli

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 2,188 posts
  • LocationKnee deep in mechdrek

Posted 26 January 2014 - 03:48 PM

View PostJC Daxion, on 26 January 2014 - 03:18 PM, said: