"stick Together." The Assault Racket And Player Created Imbalance.

396 replies to this topic

#101 Roland

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 8,260 posts

Posted 13 May 2013 - 07:02 AM

View PostLivewyr, on 12 May 2013 - 01:17 PM, said:

If I see that, I personally would be more than content leaving one light mech to keep an eye on enemy movement, and have everyone else on my team minimize, check e-mails, peruse the forums, etc.. just stay on TS until the other team decides to get off their duff.

Wow, dude.

So your suggestion is to just go do other stuff, and not play the game.

You don't think that maybe, just maybe, the game mechanics involving capping are terribad, if the best solution you can come up with is to alt-tab to another program and wait for the enemy to engage you (since you can't engage THEM without exposing yourself to being capped).

#102 Shadowsword8

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 323 posts

Posted 13 May 2013 - 07:04 AM

I am a die-hard Stalker pilot, and I approve of the OP.

I want a game where you actually scout for the enemy.

I want a game where light and medium mechs are not extinct.

I want a game more complex than two unthinking herds of sheeps headed for each other.

So, a big Yes to capping, and contempt for those who'll complain about capping, yet will never bother to try to prevent it.

Edited by Shadowsword8, 13 May 2013 - 07:05 AM.

#103 Livewyr

• Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 6,733 posts
  • LocationWisconsin, USA

Posted 13 May 2013 - 07:09 AM

I disagree, but I appreciate an honest opinion given without edge.

View Postpow pow, on 13 May 2013 - 06:49 AM, said: