Patton Tank Concept-Art

139 replies to this topic

#1 Teliri

• PipPip
  • Little Helper
  • 27 posts

Posted 14 July 2013 - 03:58 AM

Hi all)
I have some time to actively train in the field of 3d game modelling and gaming art, of course I could not ignore my favorite game and decided to paint something for MWO. I did not dare to spoil any canonical mech design by my clumsy scrawl so I decided to start with the tank) it is a redesign of 65 ton Patton tank, i knew that it far from ideal, but I'm still learning, i hope in the next time it should turn out much better)

Posted Image

#2 Brakkyn

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 370 posts

Posted 14 July 2013 - 04:19 AM

It looks very professional and, more importantly, ten times better than the TRO original. I approve. Somebody render this in-game as an NPC!

#3 Adridos

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 10,635 posts
  • LocationHiding in a cake, left in green city called New A... something.

Posted 14 July 2013 - 04:21 AM

View PostTeliri, on 14 July 2013 - 03:58 AM, said:

It is a redesign of 65 ton Patton tank, i knew that it far from ideal, but I'm still learning, i hope in the next time it should turn out much better

You're kidding, right? :(

Apart from the fact you forgot to do your homework (that is, you forgot to look up more info about it and went simply by the picture) which led to the missing Small Laser on the top of the turret and a Flamer in the back, the whole design is amazing! Clean from the drawing perspective and with millitaristic feeling that BTech designs lack so much, but still perfetly true to the original with lots of great details... simply a great remake of a classic.

I sure hope you'll make more of these... and good luck with the 3D model. :D

Edited by Adridos, 14 July 2013 - 04:45 AM.

#4 Teliri

• PipPip
  • Little Helper
  • 27 posts

Posted 14 July 2013 - 04:33 AM