Peefsmash's Light Video Guide For The Jr7-F, Jr7-D, Rvn-3L And Cda-3M (Aimed At Upper-Mid/high Level Players Who Want To Continue To Improve)

89 replies to this topic

#1 PEEFsmash

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 1,280 posts
  • LocationLos Angeles

Posted 05 September 2013 - 06:38 PM

Hello light players!

My name is PEEFsmash, House of Lords Light Pilot, previously Light Lance Commander for HBA, and previously starting light pilot for DV8.

I owe the readers of this thread credentials if they wish to know more about me/why this might be worth watching. Details within this spoiler tag:

Spoiler

Anyway, I wanted to make a guide to light players who were really looking to push their games to the next level. When I came up in competitive gaming, I always wanted to get inside the mind of the best players. Koreanese, one of the absolute best and most dominant players in this game, recruited me a couple weeks after I started playing, and I was "blessed" to have the opprotunity to learn very quickly from him. I am hoping to give back and help some people who might want to become competitive players (or just want to dominate pugs), think they have the skills, but are looking for some extra tips and insight into the state of mind and decision making of a top light.

I decided I would do this in a very different way than the typical "light guide." I figured I could just queue up solo-pug style and play my own builds, and explain everything that I did and why. I don't go over basics, I'm assuming a working knowledge of the basics of the game. I instead try to explain any advanced techniques and especially give insight into my decision making process during live games.

So without further ado, here it is. This video is not edited whatsoever, it is just the solid 1.5 hours of gameplay, no matches left out, where I explain what I am doing, etc. Not every game is great, but every game provides something to learn from.

Light Video Guide