25 replies to this topic

#1 Race Rogers

• PipPip
  • Civil Servant
  • Civil Servant
  • 28 posts
  • LocationKurita Dropship in Low Orbit

Posted 23 March 2014 - 07:43 AM

After 25 matches, i aquired my first mech, my plan was to master a Jenner-D, then move on to the mediums. so i was looking at the numbers and playing around with my new mech and noticed that there was a champion version with an excel 300. since i work hard for a living i figured i could plop down some cash to buy it and support this great game.

bought the JR7-F© with MC's. purchased the JR7-K with c-bills. i now own three jenners and had just enough mc left to sacrifice two oxen and splash their blood across my jenners in Kurita pride.

im sure plenty of people on the forums have seen a red jenner doing stupid crazy shit dying horrible in front of them. ya thats me lol. i got around 50 matches in over my weekend and im getting better but still pull some flat out noob stuff every day. when the sky is not being blocked out by lrm spam i do really well, get kills, spot targets, cap bases, tons of assists and overall help my team win. when the rain comes, i last around 2mins, 5 mins if i get luck on my side ;) i try real hard to go cover to cover and just spot for our team when it happens, but still need to make good choices. it really doesnt go well when im the only light in a assault game lol

i run 4-med lsr and 1-srm6 in my JR7-D. i dont like them streaks and have no problem scoring hits with the six-pack.

so any advice on piloting a jenner-d ?

any help, tips, tricks would be, well helpfull

Race

#2 Nick Makiaveli

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 2,188 posts
  • LocationKnee deep in mechdrek

Posted 23 March 2014 - 07:50 AM

Spectate other lights once dead is the main thing. Even if they are new and making mistakes you can still learn. For example if you are just a passenger its easier to see how LRMs arc and move around terrain.