114 replies to this topic

#81 LT. HARDCASE

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Spear
  • The Spear
  • 2,706 posts
  • LocationDark Space

Posted 14 August 2014 - 04:47 PM

I've been playing this game for almost two months. I've had more and worse rubberbanding/moonwalking mech lags in the last week than I did the whole period prior to the latest patches.

I die do to lag probably twice a day. Every mech will be walking in place for full minute, so my only option is to try to run to what I think is a safe place, and the game will either leap forward with me usually dead, or it doesn't right itself and I have to 'Quit Match' -> hit 'Rejoin', and I come back, usually dead or soon to be.

btw my ping is usually in the 60s.

#82 Xmith

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Ironclad
  • The Ironclad
  • 1,099 posts
  • LocationUSA

Posted 14 August 2014 - 04:47 PM

Prepare yourself for a lag fest when you see multiple players drop with pings over 300.

#83 JediPanther

• Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 4,070 posts
  • LocationLost in my C1

Posted 14 August 2014 - 06:10 PM

It gives me a good excuse to play other games and spend money on other games. Why bother with this trashy laggy instant death because you can't do a dam thing, when you can play games that work and the devs give a crap because if the game doesn't work they don't get any money.

#84 Henree

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 501 posts

Posted 14 August 2014 - 07:33 PM

Below you can see how hard it actually is to kill with missiles...

#85 Cellinor

• PipPipPip
  • Wrath
  • 76 posts

Posted 14 August 2014 - 08:11 PM

I have played 3 matches tonight and each match has had huge lags spikes. The game is almost unplayable right now. Can we please get a fix PGI?

#86 Aresye

• Heavy Lifter
  • Heavy Lifter
  • 3,462 posts

Posted 14 August 2014 - 09:52 PM

A fix for this mess should be the utmost priority. Seriously!