• Caladbolg
  • Caladbolg
  • 3,912 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationA hop, skip and jump from Terra

Posted 21 January 2015 - 06:55 PM

View PostMorthash, on 21 January 2015 - 05:15 PM, said:

It was mentioned that the 4 mechs we choose to play with must be of the same technology core(IS or Clan). I have put a great deal of effort into certain mechs and I'm not sure what faction(s) I should put my loyalty into. I've put a lot of time into Nova's, for example, since I started playing a week ago and I still have no idea what factions will allow me to use it. Players should be allowed to click on a faction and get a list of mechs that faction uses and any other conditions that must be met before a player can use any given mech on that list. I found a list on the forums, but it's incomplete and it's not even official. I love this game, but at this point I have no idea what mechs to buy with my C-Bills and I don't want to agree to a 7-day contract just to see an official list of allowed mechs and then find out I can't use the mechs that I already have and then be stuck using trial mechs until my contract ends. Please do something about this soon.

These are the IS mechs: http://mwomercs.com/game/battlemechs

The rest are Clan.

You can also see the full list, with loadouts and all sorts of other info, at http://mwo.smurfy-net.de/

#522 Aidan

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 542 posts
  • LocationFlorida, USA

Posted 22 January 2015 - 08:30 AM

As of this point in the Community Warfare portion of the MWO game, if you join an Inner Sphere Faction, you can only use Inner Sphere battlemechs. If you join a Clan faction, you can only use Clan battlemechs. If you own both Inner Sphere and Clan mechs and you enter into short duration contracts, here are some examples.

You own some Clan mechs, you join a Clan faction for a 7 day contract. During his contract you can only use Clan mechs for Community Warfare game play.