New Player Here Have Some Questions

17 replies to this topic

#1 SteelGuardian

• Pip
  • Bad Company
  • 16 posts
  • LocationNortheast PA.

Posted 13 October 2014 - 02:55 PM

Hey Folks, As the title states i am new to this game. I am coming over from world of tanks after 9k battles. i decide to take a long break again saw sidestrafes video on youtube and decide to give this a try.
1.Other than the forums where are the other places i need to go to for guides and tutorials?
2.Is there people who will help train me if i need it?
3.do clans relie on stats when recruiting? and is there a mode similar to WoT clan wars?

#2 Alaskan Nobody

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Determined
  • The Determined
  • 10,358 posts
  • LocationAlaska!

Posted 13 October 2014 - 03:04 PM

I haven't played WoT but from what I can tell you

1) Yes - Mechspecs (I think) and Smurfy for mech builds
2) Several! Just about anyone who consistently posts in this area in fact
3) That one... I have no idea. :unsure:

#3 990Dreams

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 2,908 posts
  • LocationHotlanta

Posted 13 October 2014 - 03:07 PM

View PostSteelGuardian, on 13 October 2014 - 02:55 PM, said:

Hey Folks, As the title states i am new to this game. I am coming over from world of tanks after 9k battles. i decide to take a long break again saw sidestrafes video on youtube and decide to give this a try.
1.Other than the forums where are the other places i need to go to for guides and tutorials?
3.do clans relie on stats when recruiting? and is there a mode similar to WoT clan wars?

1- Smurfy, like Shar Wolf suggested, is a good idea.
2- Feel free to add me in-game (Social Tab, bottom right-middle of the screen)
3- Some do, others are casual. I don't play WoT but community warfare is coming up and it may bear similarities to it in the style of clan v/s clan.

My threads (which aren't popular but are good):