#61 culverin

• PipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 98 posts
  • LocationVancouver

Posted 26 January 2015 - 08:34 AM

View Postculverin, on 26 January 2015 - 08:33 AM, said:

Hiya, I'm here not speaking on behalf of my unit.
I understand how you guys are getting all role-playing and meta-like.
I'm a long time BattleTech veteran and love the novels and sourcebooks too.

But this is just me, speaking as a player of MWO.
Somebody who comes home after work, to blow up mechs for fun.
There are a lot alluding to mercs swapping factions and us being sneaky.
Frankly, I don't think you guys are taking the my segment of the population into account.
  • I have BOTH Inner Shere mechs AND Clan mechs.

I want to play both. Not be locked to 1 faction's worth of mechs.
  • I play CW, for the more in-depth tactical game mode.

Not for the CW map.
    CW is a beta, we get nothing for holding planets yet.
  • I want to be able to fight against Clan and Inner Sphere.

(not being stuck just fighting 1 type).
  • I want to find a match quickly for most of the day.

I have no idea how this translates into CW political choices, and alliances.
But honestly, I don't care.

Just let me play with all the mechs I have purchased.
Against all the mechs PGI have made.
And don't make me wait 20 minutes for a damned turret drop.

p.s.

I think the only way this happens.
Is for me to be a merc, that changes factions week-to-week?

#62 Vxheous

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2019 Gold Champ
  • CS 2019 Gold Champ
  • 3,822 posts
  • Location2 Time MWO World Champion

Posted 26 January 2015 - 08:41 AM

View PostAsatur, on 26 January 2015 - 08:33 AM, said:

Not only RCW and Delta think the same. And stop whining.

Nowhere did I whine, I am merely stating what will happen, considering what has already happend in the the last month. My unit has participated in CW considerably, and both MS CI and ACES can attest to seeing us defend the planets.

#63 Hardin4188

• PipPipPipPipPipPip