329 replies to this topic

#261 Wrathful Scythe

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Sickle
  • The Sickle
  • 715 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 16 April 2015 - 10:25 AM

I use my Streakcrow to make tons of C-bills because it is "the" c-bill maker currently. High damage values, you destroy many components and you do the most damage on most targets. Also, you are fast as hell and can chase even lights semi-effectively.

But I wouldn't call OP. It's damn easy to play, yes, but you can't deal the killing blow without the blessing of lady luck because we know that this lady is a b*tch. Open CT on a Banshee? Yep, 5-6 direct alphas might do it. A medium with open ST? Ok, let me destroy your arms and legs first. It's the smartpistol of MWO, while beeing less deadly. The Streakcrow is a low weight killer and has it's place in this game.

Lights should know when and where to engage. As a light pilot I avoid SSRMs effortless. And having mastered almost every light I kinda know what I'm talking about. I've seen so many Firestarters who try to engage me straight on in a 1on1 battle only to bite the dust and then QQ on the chat of how OP the Streakcrow just like the 4 year old who crys because his stone got beaten by paper... pathetic if I think about the avarage age of our playerbase.

Yes, Locust might have problems but then again, you knew what you signed up for.

#262 AlmightyAeng

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 3,905 posts

Posted 16 April 2015 - 11:02 AM

View PostKuritaclan, on 16 April 2015 - 09:32 AM, said:

well 942 damage 1 kill pretty unimpressiv and out of ammo at the end (btw the number i typ is incorrect i started with 600 SSRMs)