Centurian Cn9-Ah - I Suck... Help

32 replies to this topic

#1 Seven Strikes

• PipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 29 posts

Posted 18 May 2015 - 09:06 PM

Okay, so I am a light pilot.. I own 9 mastered lights and I love them like they were my own children... I rack up 300-600 damage most of the time so I'm not awesome but I do better than average I think.... HOWEVER I am the worlds worst Centurian.. average game is <5 minutes dead and MAYBE 100-200 damage.

I went for a SRM "Brawler" build that others have said is really good, and since I use 2x SRMs on my Jenner-D I figured it would be a smooth transition.. WRONG...

Here's my build, please feel free to advise on better builds.

http://mwo.smurfy-ne...1226fea592a3058

(Edit) For anyone not wanting to bother looking at the link.
Max Armour
260 Eng
3x Machine Guns
3x SRM 6 + Arty
4x SRM Ammo + Arty
1x Machine Gun Ammo

Any play tips would be welcomed... I've been told to use the empty left arm like a shield; which lasts for all of 3 seconds before they eat through to my core and I die. :\

I never expected that losing 50% speed by switching to a medium was going to make such a massive difference.

Thanks in advance for taking the time to read / comment.

Edited by Seven Strikes, 18 May 2015 - 09:08 PM.

#2 Rear Admiral Tier 6

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 1,633 posts

Posted 18 May 2015 - 09:19 PM

CN9-AH

this is my go-to AH-build,AH is XL-friendly because it does not have CT-weaponry.Other possible setups are with that engine;UAC+3 SRM4,AC5+AC2 + 2 SRM4,3 SRM6 + AC5

I ran that ASRM18/MG build for a while,but exposing your CT while peppering the enemy with MG:s is not really the cent-style of playing and demands lots of situational awareness and patience.Good build still,but situational as hell.

#3 Inflatable Fish

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 563 posts

Posted 18 May 2015 - 11:36 PM

View PostCookiemonter669, on 18 May 2015 - 09:19 PM, said: