1142 replies to this topic

#1041 Damnedtroll

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 676 posts
  • LocationFrog land of Quebec

Posted 16 September 2017 - 03:48 PM

In the past week, passed from : - good hard match (sometime a stomp but managing to do something)
- to anything can happen in some kind of headless chicken bad games (win or loss)

Look like i found myself with a majority of tier 5 pilot most of the time in the last week...

Yes i know that tier mean more or less nothing, i'm an average pilot and still Tier 1. But at least i'm shooting on the enemy, pushing and working to get the job done.

At least the Tier system manage to discriminate pilot that doesn't know how to play from people who know what they are doing but are not necessarily good pilot.

I found myself in drop that were totally lost on the battlefield this week, it was horrible. Some pilots were trying to carry the drop but you know... you need more than two or three guy over 300pts damage to win...

Edited by Damnedtroll, 16 September 2017 - 05:16 PM.

#1042 Exilyth

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • 2,100 posts
  • LocationTerra

Posted 17 September 2017 - 06:39 AM

Matchmaking is a mess currently, almost as if players from all tiers get thrown into the same match.

The matches I'm getting lately make me feel like I'm being thrown in with a bunch of random people of wildly varying skill. There is no consistency.

One match everyone works together nicely, the next half the team runs off on their own dying within the first three minutes, then there's the statwarriors hiding in a ditch instead of pushing and then you get that one player on the other team who insta-deletes you around a corner before you even see them.

Overall the experience is getting rather infuriating.

(I'm T3 btw)

#1043 TheFallOfTheReaper

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Star Captain
  • Star Captain
  • 339 posts

Posted 18 September 2017 - 12:03 PM