- - - - -

Stormcrow Or Shadow Cat As My First Mech?

33 replies to this topic

#1 Paqu

• PipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • 45 posts

Posted 23 January 2016 - 07:09 AM

Hello!

I just started playing this game couple days ago and I now have my 25+ games done with trial mechs and over 20 million c bills on the bank. I have went throught every available trial mech and Shadow Cat and Stormcrow has stood out for me.

I have read bunch of posts on the forums which mech should be the first pick and I see Hunchback and Timber Wolf being somewhat the most popular ones. However I didn't particularly like either one.

Hunchback was overall pretty good, but when I looked the other variants besides the trial one they all seem to be bit too slow for my taste. As often than not I seem to end up in a bad spot where I need to get out fast and I guess thats why I was doing so horribly with the Assault mechs.

All variants of the Shadow Cat and Stormcrow seems to be pretty fast and also there seems to be 3 variants of both where I dont have to use those long range rockets. I just dont like using them at all and I hate being at the receiving end of them.

I was thinking about starting off with the Stormcrow SCR-C instead of the Shadow Cat simply because I can usually earn more money with the Stormcrow per match.

Shadow Cat with the jetpack on the other hand was a lot of fun to use and thats why I was planning it to be my second mech. Or should I first take and level up the three variants of the Stormcrow and then move to Shadow Cat?

So how does this plan sound for my first mech? Also if someone could give an example of a good build for the Stormcrow SCR-C I would apreciate it a lot as I dont really understand what I should put on which slot, how much armor and stuff. Just so I could get the idea.

Thanks in advance!
Paqu

#2 Ruhkil

• PipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 98 posts

Posted 23 January 2016 - 07:21 AM