For all those who hate goons....

197 replies to this topic

#1 CommieGIR

• PipPipPip
  • 90 posts
  • LocationCheyenne, WY

Posted 13 July 2012 - 04:43 PM

I get it.

I really do. I've been browsing and posting on SA's forums for YEARS, since 2006 to be precise.

But lets straighten a few things out:

They do weird things and say weird things. Its a goon thing, its not going to change for MWO, never did for WoT or EvE or many many other games goons play.

They do this because you react to it. Remember what your mom told you in high school about kids you didn't like? Yeah, its like that.

The sheer amount of posts I find that are 'OMG I hate goons they are ruining the atmosphere of the game' or 'They are ruining the Battletech legacy'

Please.

YOU ARE HERE TO PLAY A GAME. I AM HERE TO PLAY WITH OR AGAINST YOU. FOR FUN.

Can we just all be friends? Can we all just play together for the FUN of it? This is not a historical reenactment, this is a game, where other people all over the world will come to have fun, regardless if they are trying to reenact REAL Battletech units or just making silly stuff up.

Now go play. And I hope we all get to play together.

Word of Lowtax is a silly thing. I should know. I coined the name. I coined it to have fun, I coined it to be silly. I coined it to get a bunch of silly people together and play a game for the fun of it. Because at the end of the day, no matter who is the top clan or merc group, I logoff the computer, I go home and work on cars, go to work for the United State DoD, go shopping, play with my 3 month old son and discuss the day with my wife, study for my physics degree, and do numerous other much more important things.

I want to play MWO to have fun. So stop trying to make it otherwise.

I look forward to seeing you all on the battlefield both along side you and against you.

Edited by CommieGIR, 13 July 2012 - 04:47 PM.

#2 Manthony Higgs

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • Elite Founder
  • 414 posts