60 replies to this topic

#1 Gentleman Reaper

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Wrench
  • The Wrench
  • 733 posts
  • LocationWinnipeg, the land of slurpees and potholes

Posted 09 March 2016 - 11:16 AM

Here's my opinions on how some weapons in the game should be rebalanced. Bear in mind that this is simply my opinion, I'm always willing to lend an ear to someone who has a different idea, so please don't be "that guy" and tell me that one of my ideas are stupid without providing info as to why and what would be a better way. I'd like to thank Scout Derek and Sandpit for the suggestion of splitting up my original post into segments as well as how to make everything here easier to read, as I have little experience making posts on these forums. Please keep it civil in here and bring your own ideas on how else certain things can be balanced.

I'd like to thank Scout Derek and Sandpit for the suggestion of splitting up my original post into segments as well as how to make everything here easier to read, as I have little experience making posts on these forums.

Small laser:
Spoiler

Clan lasers:
Spoiler

PPC/ERPPC:
Spoiler

Clan ERPPC:
Spoiler

Flamer:
Spoiler

Autocannon/2:
Spoiler

Autocannon/5:
Spoiler

Autocannon/10:
Spoiler

Autocannon/20:
Spoiler

Clan Autocannons:
Spoiler

LB-X Autocannons:
Spoiler

Ultra-Autocannons:
Spoiler

Gauss Rifle:
Spoiler

Machine-Gun:
Spoiler

LRMs and C-LRMs:
Spoiler

SRMs and C-SRMs:
Spoiler

Edited by Elit3 Nick, 09 March 2016 - 01:28 PM.
I merged threads, should look better now.

#2 Sandpit

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 17,419 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationArkansas

Posted 09 March 2016 - 11:57 AM

I'd really suggest you break those into multiple threads. You're going to have a miserable time trying to keep your thread on topic when you're covering that much information across that many different systems in the game.

#3 CDLord HHGD