131 replies to this topic

#81 Genisys

• Pip
  • The Patron Saint
  • The Patron Saint
  • 17 posts
  • LocationInternet

Posted 26 May 2016 - 02:14 PM

I started playing this Nov.2015. during the time in t5/t4 I made about 8 friends. Out of those 8 people who apperently started playing this game with me none logs in anymore. guess in that group of newbs Im the only one who stayed... no idea if that means the game is dying. but you all are talking about new players, Im one of them, and thats what I have observed.

#82 Weeny Machine

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 4,014 posts
  • LocationAiming for the flat top (B. Murray)

Posted 26 May 2016 - 02:26 PM

View PostGenisys, on 26 May 2016 - 02:14 PM, said:

I started playing this Nov.2015. during the time in t5/t4 I made about 8 friends. Out of those 8 people who apperently started playing this game with me none logs in anymore. guess in that group of newbs Im the only one who stayed... no idea if that means the game is dying. but you all are talking about new players, Im one of them, and thats what I have observed.

Well, that's what I said: I haven't seen another game putting hardly any efforts in player retention. Take CW: A game mode for the niche audience in a niche game /facepalm

#83 Mystere

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 22,783 posts
  • LocationClassified

Posted 26 May 2016 - 02:31 PM

View PostBush Hopper, on 26 May 2016 - 02:26 PM, said:

Well, that's what I said: I haven't seen another game putting hardly any efforts in player retention. Take CW: A game mode for the niche audience in a niche game /facepalm

Ahem! CW is supposed to be the raison d'être for MWO.

#84 AztecD

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 656 posts
  • LocationTijuana. MX

Posted 26 May 2016 - 04:26 PM