Where Are All The Archers?

85 replies to this topic

#1 Black Fish

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 255 posts

Posted 30 June 2016 - 06:14 AM

Took a break from MWO just about when the Archer was released (work mostly not out of boredom) so I had really only a few games a week.
But not I've had more time and been playing several games the past few days and I've seen 0 Archers...
I remember the forums was in a state of panic of what will happen to the game with so many missiles hardpoints...
Are they really that bad?

#2 DelRico

• PipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 67 posts
  • LocationQuebec

Posted 30 June 2016 - 06:18 AM

Well, I'm no expert in Archer history, but personally I tought that it was nothing more but a catapult A1 with arms... And since those a rare, the Archer would take the same path in no time.

#3 WarPickle

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 513 posts
  • LocationAt my computer

Posted 30 June 2016 - 06:24 AM

i don't play mine... they are useless.... fall over dead with one harsh word from the enemy

#4 TercieI

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Littlest Helper
  • Littlest Helper
  • 8,159 posts
  • LocationThe Far Country

Posted 30 June 2016 - 06:25 AM

It's not very good. People probably mastered them and shelved them. And they got bigger in the rescale.

#5 process

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Star Colonel II
  • Star Colonel II
  • 1,667 posts

Posted 30 June 2016 - 06:26 AM

I see them, but I imagine it's difficult to get excited about IS missile boats.

#6 TercieI

• Littlest Helper
  • Littlest Helper
  • 8,159 posts
  • LocationThe Far Country

Posted 30 June 2016 - 06:37 AM

View Postprocess, on 30 June 2016 - 06:26 AM, said:

I see them, but I imagine it's difficult to get excited about IS missile boats.

Shhh..Don't tell anyone but Tempest vomits lasers with ECM.

#7 Escef

• Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 8,529 posts
  • Twitter: Link
  • Twitch: Link