Why Do Potatoes... Potato?

84 replies to this topic

#1 Slicer

• PipPip
  • The Blood Bound
  • The Blood Bound
  • 37 posts

Posted 27 July 2016 - 03:01 AM

I started playing back during open beta, went through the school of hard knocks getting my teeth kicked in until i grinded up enough cbills to buy some real mechs, and then joined a TS server to REALLY see my game improve, which involved alot of 4 mans rolling through 8v8 like gangbusters.

ELO, 12v12 and poptart meta drove me away as i couldnt poptart (but i sure loved my brawling) worth a damn and my inflated ELO made games unfun (4man win inflation, pugging hell). Took a 2 year hiatus, found poptarting gone, had alot of fun in the new meta, was in Tier 4, big maps, and now im back full time.

Most games are pretty good. If i bring my try hard meta mechs (hell i can even do great while boating Lurms) i can at least whoop alot of *** before i go down and seriously affect a games outcome most times. I bark alot on comms and for the most part people listen especially if i tear through a mech or shred a flank and call for a push and everyone piles in and good things happen. Currently in Tier 3 although im about to hit Tier 2 soon and im kinda worried.