The hardcore causual player, willing to learn...

24 replies to this topic

#1 Hrafnagud

• PipPip
  • 41 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationHamar, Hedmark, Norway

Posted 18 July 2012 - 06:19 AM

I really love this universe, Mechwarrior has always been a fazination to me, but I've had very little experience with it. Just played Mechwarrior 4 and more on a causual basis and never online.
But when the news about this game came to me, I just knew I wanted to take part in it and hopefully enjoy it as much as I think I would.

So here's the case.

Will someone like me, with very little backstory to the whole "playing the game" mechanics, be able to do do well enough? I have very little knowledge about setting up mechs and such. I never aim for "best" im MP games, I aim for fun and help where I can help.

Anyway, leaning against getting Legendary Founder, because even though I may suck so bad at this, I want to support something I believe in and hope to have great fun with. Take a chance and hope for the best. I seldom do that, so this is kind of a big thing for me.

#2 River McCain

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 944 posts
  • LocationTropical Paradise

Posted 18 July 2012 - 06:22 AM

You will do fine, support and enjoy.

#3 Merrick

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 336 posts
  • Locationcanada

Posted 18 July 2012 - 06:35 AM

support as much as you like, this game is easy to learn, difficult to master so you'll be in the same boat as everyone else adapting to an entirely new piloting and aiming mechanic

Edited by Merrick, 18 July 2012 - 06:35 AM.

#4 Hezi Baer

• PipPipPip
  • 62 posts
  • LocationAustria

Posted 18 July 2012 - 06:38 AM