16 replies to this topic

#1 SolasTau

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 155 posts
  • LocationSC

Posted 21 March 2017 - 01:52 AM

So... I happened to be recording when I got unexpectedly sent flying in Mining Colony from a jump jet landing gone awry. I had a slightly weird angle of approach, but I had expected to crest the building and then LAND ON IT, not crest the building and land on it only to be bounced off like the some sort of mech sized superball.

Video here:

I jump at 6:32. I land at 6:45 and get my kill stolen because I spent THIRTEEN SECONDS bouncing around in the air like an idiot.

Trust me, I'm a bad enough pilot that I don't need the freakin' MAP making me worse. ;p

#2 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Guide
  • The Guide
  • 23,384 posts

Posted 21 March 2017 - 07:38 AM

That's freaking awesome!

Make this a FEATURE! No seriously, mech trampolines!

(For "low gravity" scenes... since I know PGI will never lower the gravity, something like that would be just as good for me.)

#3 SolasTau

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 155 posts
  • LocationSC

Posted 21 March 2017 - 07:57 AM

Yeah, it was pretty funny. As I was playing it, since I ran out of fuel cresting the building, I'm all "...why am I still going up?" When I bounced OFF the building, I knew something was screwed up.

Honestly, a map where physics is wonky would be fun. But ideally that would be one map. Maybe some sort of high pressure planet where we're fighting on top of a liquefied gas? I mean, seriously, they could push the scifi angle pretty hard *if they wanted to.*

My poor Viper legs... that landing was so bad...

#4 Tesunie

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Seeker
  • The Seeker
  • 8,575 posts
  • LocationSeraphim HQ: Asuncion

Posted 21 March 2017 - 10:26 AM

Not sure how many of us you had in that drop, but I recognized a Seraphim member in there!