New Battletech Game?

4 replies to this topic

#1 Asym

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Nova Captain
  • 2,186 posts

Posted 18 November 2017 - 10:35 AM

I am new to BattleTech and found this link to a new BT game: http://battletechgame.com/

is it release or is it released in 2018?

#2 Michael Knell

• PipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 85 posts

Posted 19 November 2017 - 07:48 AM

View PostAsym, on 18 November 2017 - 10:35 AM, said:

I am new to BattleTech and found this link to a new BT game: http://battletechgame.com/

It should be released in the first quarter of 2018. You can go and buy a backer program from that website, you will receive a key code and can download beta version and play skirmish matches, and then will get a full game when they release it.

You can go to Youtube and search for gameplay videos for the beta version, there's a whole bunch of them, and I judge by those videos that the full game will be a blast.

#3 MeiSooHaityu

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 10,912 posts
  • LocationMI

Posted 20 November 2017 - 04:52 AM

View PostAsym, on 18 November 2017 - 10:35 AM, said:

It is set to be released Early 2018. It may be first quarter like Michael Knell said above (what I am hoping for too), however I would at least expect within the first half of the year. In anycase, if there Kickstarter is anything to go by, they are in the final stages of game development.
https://www.kickstar...h/posts/2044957

"Production Update