Damage Inc

83 replies to this topic

#41 A1Ste4kSauce

• PipPipPip
  • Little Helper
  • 55 posts
  • LocationLA/OC

Posted 06 February 2018 - 10:39 AM

I've seen plenty of games where everyone is below 600 and even 500 damage. You don't need to blow off every part to kill a mech. As a light pilot I only aim for sts and cts and prioritize the weaker parts. Damage is no indication of your contribution to your team, unless you're sub 300.

#42 C E Dwyer

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 9,274 posts
  • LocationHiding in the periphery, from Bounty Hunters

Posted 06 February 2018 - 10:44 AM

Wonders at this point whether it's better to take L.R.M's to F.P and spray 1500 damage or get three head shots for under 100

;)

#43 Sigmar Sich

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Veteran Founder
  • Veteran Founder
  • 1,059 posts
  • LocationUkraine, Kyiv

Posted 06 February 2018 - 10:53 AM

There was a game once, "Damage Inc."
UPD scrap it. It was "War Inc."
I loved it. Shame thread is not about it.
About thread, though. If one's ego is big enough, one should mock players who do more damage in the game - you need only 30+ to destroy the cockpit. If you do more than that, you are a solanum tuberosum with feeble aim.

Edited by Sigmar Sich, 06 February 2018 - 11:02 AM.

#44 FupDup

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 26,888 posts
  • LocationThe Keeper of Memes

Posted 06 February 2018 - 10:59 AM

There are so many variables that it can be kind of arbitrary to define a specific gold standard of damage that you should always reach or beat.

One variable is the specific mechs on the other team. More big mechs will on average mean you need more damage to take down each one. Some mechs have better or worse hitboxes that make them harder or easier to kill. Some mechs have durability quirks to make them eat some more damage, which includes the skill tree survival section.