53 replies to this topic

#41 Dimento Graven

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Guillotine
  • Guillotine
  • 6,208 posts

Posted 21 January 2019 - 10:58 AM

View PostSagara Sousuke 011011001, on 21 January 2019 - 10:53 AM, said:

I'm assuming the team win boosts too? (sorry total newbie still)
Yep, winning vs. losing increases your match score.

#42 A Really Old Dude

• PipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 20 posts

Posted 21 January 2019 - 11:48 AM

500 match score is not just about kills.

I have done it many times and in this event multiple times in my assassin. In these games you have to win, I had 700+ damage and multiple kills. this mech only has 3 er mediums and 2 srm 6's, Stealth armour that can do three alphas before I have to turn stealth off to cool down.
This mech cant one shot anything but wears down enemy mechs, taking out torso's and legs racks up higher damages scores as well. legging heavies and assaults is one of the things I work on, it often means someone else gets the kill but ends up helping the team focus on these crippled mechs and I get a few extra shots on it.

PS: take 2 arty strikes and use them in the bunched deathball from the other team, this racks up damage quickly.

#43 justcallme A S H

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2020 Referee
  • CS 2020 Referee
  • 8,987 posts
  • LocationMelbourne, AU

Posted 21 January 2019 - 02:21 PM

View PostDimento Graven, on 21 January 2019 - 08:10 AM, said:

Not neccessarily, actually. If the team is chewing through the front armor and getting the internals red crit, and this person is chewing through the rear armor and gets the final hit, he's still done relatively little damage. Sure he chewed through "all" that back armor (which for all but the most noobish of noobs is going to be pretty minimal), but that really isn't that much most of the time.