GROUND HACKS DETECTED

#42 GuardDogg

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Fearless
  • The Fearless
  • 1,026 posts

Posted 16 October 2019 - 11:36 AM

View PostDimento Graven, on 16 October 2019 - 05:27 AM, said:

It is a 'semi-functional' tiering system.

It will keep those people who are TRULY playing badly (because of potato computer, potato internet, disability, whatever) on a regular basis in the lower tiers.

Those who can play "average" consistently can EVENTUALLY work their way into Tier1.

It absolutely is not a HARD tiering system...

Some just play, other than trying hard. Some times a player will end up in bad teams, constant loses in a row. So, but this proven fact that the Tier system is really messed up. It is like someone can pick up this game, play for two days, make it to tier 1, and then say, "Hey, I am a pro. Those guys suck. They know nothing, and so on." Compared to those who been playing even when it was beta. Then getting those stating "You been playing for years to T1, shouldn't be in T1." The whole Tier system doesn't make sense at all anymore, and it is not a ranking either. So, where should those players who took years made it be? Some was already on T1 on the day the Tier system came out. Some on T3, and rest on T5 like myself. Some treat MWO like a sim (myself), some treat it as a game, some go for points, some go for just winning and then get really upset with team.

Edited by GuardDogg, 16 October 2019 - 12:00 PM.

#43 Prototelis

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 4,789 posts

Posted 16 October 2019 - 12:06 PM

View PostGuardDogg, on 16 October 2019 - 11:36 AM, said:

Some times a player will end up in bad teams, constant loses in a row.

The only consistent factor in every match is you. You have a lot more to do with losing streaks than you want to admit.

Compared to those who been playing even when it was beta.

This does not make you an expert.

So, where should those players who took years made it be?