Is There Any Plans For A Mwo Revamp?

55 replies to this topic

#1 UnleashThePwniez

• PipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 47 posts

Posted 22 December 2021 - 09:36 AM

Just curious on if there's any major plans of the sort for MWO? It's been almost 10 years since MWO was released and the game is very outdated. I love MWO and have been playing since the beginning, but I think it's about time to at least port it to another engine or simply start a MWO 2. I honestly don't expect it to happen, but it would be nice. I'm a game developer myself and I spend a lot of my spare time playing MWO, or at least I do off and on. I love the Mechwarrior franchise and I love PvP via mechs and this is the only true mech PvP game out there in my opinion. It would make sense from a developers standpoint to build MWO on a more updated engine to make things much easier to create and implement content, let alone appeal to the present gaming market.

Has anything been said in the podcasts? I haven't watched them for quite some time, so I'm just checking in to see if I have missed anything of the sort on said subject?

Edited by UnleashThePwniez, 22 December 2021 - 09:47 AM.

#2 ScrapIron Prime

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 4,876 posts
  • LocationSmack dab in the middle of Ohio

Posted 22 December 2021 - 09:50 AM

All's quiet on the developer front. They certainly could do a MWO 2.0 with the engine they're using for MW5, but nothing has been announced and MWO is still in maintenance mode.

#3 ThreeStooges

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Howl
  • The Howl
  • 505 posts
  • Locationamc reruns and youtube

Posted 22 December 2021 - 10:11 AM

Nope. All the founders aka the ones that paid for development,the ones still left any way wouldn't want to back any new attempt to "port" or "remaster" and have to re-buy all the things they had before. Years of mechs mc,c-bills mech xp gone. And you get nothing for it.