Recording Games

43 replies to this topic

#1 Remington1911

• PipPip
  • 38 posts

Posted 29 December 2021 - 04:49 AM

As I am a noob, and people require proof of what I am saying, is there an in game feature or way to record your battles? If not what is a light, free product to record your missions.

#2 Maddermax

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Knight Errant
  • Knight Errant
  • 393 posts

Posted 29 December 2021 - 05:22 AM

View PostRemington1911, on 29 December 2021 - 04:49 AM, said:

As I am a noob, and people require proof of what I am saying, is there an in game feature or way to record your battles? If not what is a light, free product to record your missions.

If you have a Nvidia card, you can use shadow play for free:

https://www.nvidia.c...nce/shadowplay/

i find it no fuss, and it has an “instant replay” mode, which can automatically record the few minutes of gameplay. I have mine set to 8 minutes, which I find is good enough to capture 95% of games, and the important moments even in a long game. That way, at the end of a match, I can decide if it’s worth recording, and hit a button to save it at that point, without having ending up with hugely long videos of whole play sessions.

#3 Curccu

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 4,623 posts

Posted 29 December 2021 - 05:22 AM

If you got Nvidia GPU then Shadowplay is easiest way IMO, you can record up to 20 minutes of history with one button. Doesn't really affect your gaming performance to keep it on.

#4 martian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 8,276 posts

Posted 29 December 2021 - 07:11 AM

View PostCurccu, on 29 December 2021 - 05:22 AM, said:

If you got Nvidia GPU then Shadowplay is easiest way IMO, you can record up to 20 minutes of history with one button. Doesn't really affect your gaming performance to keep it on.

Do I need some special account or registration for its use?

#5 RickySpanish

• Veteran Founder