8 replies to this topic

#1 C337Skymaster

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 1,451 posts
  • LocationNew England

Posted 04 December 2022 - 05:11 AM

I know it's been this way for awhile, but I don't think I ever saw a proper explanation of it:

Why does the DWF-C in the in-game store have a screwed up loadout? Instead of the Streak 4 and half-ton of ammo with a TCOMP4, it has a Narc beacon with a single ton of ammo, drops a heat sink, and just leaves the TC area empty. How did that get screwed up like that, and how easy would it be to fix? I appreciate that the recent redeem code redeemed the correct loadout of the 'mech, and I've been appreciating for 8 years that the builds in the store are 1:1 with their record sheets, so one could use the store to learn something about TT if they wanted to, but the DWF-C, in its current state, is an exception and a blight on that tradition.

#2 martian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 8,276 posts

Posted 04 December 2022 - 05:35 AM

View PostC337Skymaster, on 04 December 2022 - 05:11 AM, said:

I know it's been this way for awhile, but I don't think I ever saw a proper explanation of it:

Why does the DWF-C in the in-game store have a screwed up loadout? Instead of the Streak 4 and half-ton of ammo with a TCOMP4, it has a Narc beacon with a single ton of ammo, drops a heat sink, and just leaves the TC area empty. How did that get screwed up like that, and how easy would it be to fix?

Some bug, probably.

I appreciate that the recent redeem code redeemed the correct loadout of the 'mech, ...

The redeemed version gives the Daishi C's loadout adjusted to MWO, not the accurate BattleTech loadout.