Unseen/reseen: Aye Or Nay?

408 replies to this topic

Poll: Unseen, Reseen or nope? (1175 member(s) have cast votes)

Should PGI add the Reseen/Unseen?

1. I accept nothing but the original Unseen. (115 votes [9.79%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 9.79%

2. Voted I prefer the Unseen, but if it isn't possible to add them, I will accept the Reseen. (645 votes [54.89%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 54.89%

3. I prefer the Reseen. (140 votes [11.91%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 11.91%

4. I don't care if the Reseen/Unseen will be added. (179 votes [15.23%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 15.23%

5. I prefer PGI to bring a whole new design of these mechs (not Unseen, not Reseen). (96 votes [8.17%] - View)

Percentage of vote: 8.17%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#221 Tarman

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,080 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 05:25 AM

View PostSuskis, on 16 January 2013 - 03:46 PM, said:

Some people do not realize what Unseen are.
I started playing in 1986. In my 1st match I played a Marauder.
People like me would PAY REAL CASH to pilot a Marauder! This is the point.
Whatever time and efforts it would take to have Unseen in the game. it will be repaid, a lot more than spending same time and effort to bring some other less "epic" mech (like the Cataphract, to name a decent, but not special one).
That's why unless they really fear legal problems again, they MUST do it!

and, btw: we need the Banshee-S asap

FASA blew absolute wads of cash over this dealio to the point that it was a huge waste of money, even though they WON the cases. Harmony Gold is just not worth the effort; I think they hang onto the stuff for pure spite. Too much hassle, far too much. I REALLY REALLY would love Unseen forever but I'd rather have a game that doesn't blow all its dev cash on a decade in court.

#222 William T Riker

• PipPipPip
  • 99 posts

Posted 18 January 2013 - 05:49 AM