397 replies to this topic

#341 Xander Grey

• PipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 24 posts
  • LocationMidwestern USA

Posted 05 August 2012 - 05:59 PM

Hello, Blazing Aces. I am a Legendary Founder member of MWO, looking for a group that has a healthy balance between having fun and playing using sound tactics and strategy. It is surprising how often those two cannot be found within the same unit.

I have 20+ years of Battletech experience, dating back to the late 80s and early 90s. I have not played online games in this genre, though I have played tabletop and most of the PC versions of the game. I have played other online MMOs (WoW, SWTOR, DC Universe Online, Champions, etc.) and enjoyed PvE and PvP in all of them.

I was really drawn to the whole deck of cards organization in this unit and also liked what I saw in the posts and comments I have seen. I am a bit of a wildcard, in that I am not dedicated to one role or another. I have enjoyed scouting/base capture in light Jenners, offering long range missile boat support in mobile Catapults, and pounding the enemy with Atlases. I have piloted Atlases far more than any other mech. With the heavy and assault mechs I tend to be adaptable in my outfitting of the mech so I am effective at any range. I value balance highly and don't like to feel useless if the battle dictates strategy adjustments.

I am willing to pay my dues and expect you will find me a very capable mech pilot. I am sound tactically, have led groups in roleplaying and purely tactical settings. I really enjoy a good plan and don't mind starting out taking orders, rather than giving them. I play a lot during the week and on weekends, so I will be available and dependable for drops.

I only ask for a fair shot to prove my value and advance in the ranks when my performance warrants. I hope you will consider adding me to your ranks, soon, because I want to know what outfit I am joining before the 7th.