• 38 posts

Posted 08 August 2012 - 11:16 PM

well met sir...well met

#182 Jondine

Rookie

• 2 posts
  • LocationOklahoma

Posted 09 August 2012 - 04:34 AM

In the past House Liao was the holders of knowledge. Want to bring back the golden era.

I have played Battletech. All of the computer games that were made for Mechwarrior and Mech Commander.
I have read a majority of the novels. And owned all of the House books.

I also like historical wargaming. Play Flames of War.

I started in to wargaming with the S&T maagazine games, this really dates me.

Enjoy reading sifi, mystery and historical subjects.

#183 DrakeWallington

• PipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 46 posts
  • LocationWisconsin

Posted 09 August 2012 - 10:29 AM

View PostDerman, on 08 August 2012 - 08:56 PM, said:

Callsign: Derman

Mechs: Catapult/dragon/awesome

Background: grew up watching dad playing MW2/quake and when i was old enough i started playing MW2 and then MW4 and have been wishing for a real MW game in modern graphics.

As for house Liao, I want to fight for the underdog and beat up Davion :P

Welcome!

#184 HandofBane

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 721 posts
  • LocationHoly Terra

Posted 09 August 2012 - 04:59 PM

Callsign: HandofBane

Currently piloting: Catapult and Hunchback until we can get a proper Vindicator.

Background: Got hooked on Battletech way back in 1990/91 with Crescent Hawk's Revenge, which led promptly into forcing mom's boyfriend to run a Mechwarrior 2nd Ed/BT campaign for myself and my brothers. Been hopelessly addicted ever since, introducing new friends to the game across 5 different cross-country moves (including a few who will be joining MWO).