Make Your Voice Heard On Ecm For Jenners

125 replies to this topic

Poll: ECM for the Jenner JR-7D. (242 member(s) have cast votes)

Should the Jenner JR7-D get ECM?

1. I am a Jenner pilot, and I think it should get ECM. (33 votes [13.64%])

Percentage of vote: 13.64%

2. I am a Jenner pilot, and it should NOT get ECM. (77 votes [31.82%])

Percentage of vote: 31.82%

3. I am NOT a Jenner pilot, and it should get ECM. (16 votes [6.61%])

Percentage of vote: 6.61%

4. I am NOT a Jenner pilot, and it should NOT get ECM. (116 votes [47.93%])

Percentage of vote: 47.93%

Vote

#1 Comassion

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 399 posts

Posted 28 November 2012 - 07:02 AM

UPDATE: PGI will not be putting ECM on the Jenner. Thank you all for your votes and opinions! I really enjoyed this thread.

--- Original Post Below ---

I am a Jenner pilot. A good one. The kind that will swing matches and bring down many 'mechs even after they fix the netcode and put collisions back in.

Why? Because MWO has made the Jenner an amazing 'mech to play. It's fast. It's deadly. It's well-armed, and the armor really isn't too shabby. My preferred ride is the F, but the D is an excellent choice.

Honestly, I think it's a very well balanced 'mech (or will be once netcode gets better and collisions return - right now it's a bit much). It's truly deadly in the hands of an expert, and a novice can get themselves killed very easily.

If you're like me, then you recognize the Jenner is plenty good as-is. It's better - objectively - than every other light 'mech in the game.

You've seen that ECM is coming, and you may have some idea of how good it's going to be.

How good? It makes you immune to LRMs. And SSRMs. And keeps you off radar so that nobody will know where you are.