The Gauss Macro

Weapons

176 replies to this topic

#1 Xarian

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Wrath
  • 997 posts

Posted 15 October 2014 - 10:55 PM

Gauss charge-up is apparently easy to work around.

#2 Vassago Rain

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bridesmaid
  • Bridesmaid
  • 14,396 posts
  • LocationExodus fleet, HMS Kong Circumflex accent

Posted 15 October 2014 - 10:59 PM

To no one's surprise.

#3 El Bandito

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Big Daddy
  • Big Daddy
  • 26,736 posts
  • LocationStill doing ungodly amount of damage, but with more accuracy.

Posted 15 October 2014 - 11:01 PM

Meh, still can't fire 3 or more Gauss at the same time.

#4 Ghogiel

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • CS 2021 Gold Champ
  • CS 2021 Gold Champ
  • 6,852 posts

Posted 15 October 2014 - 11:17 PM

View PostEl Bandito, on 15 October 2014 - 11:01 PM, said:

it's 2

edit: I miss read Im a noob

Edited by Ghogiel, 15 October 2014 - 11:18 PM.

#5 CMDR Sunset Shimmer

• 5,339 posts
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationNetherlands

Posted 15 October 2014 - 11:26 PM

View PostEl Bandito, on 15 October 2014 - 11:01 PM, said:

you're missing the point of this.

You can fire 2 gauss together? yeah?

So macro 2-2 gauss together like this, as shown at the end of the video. That is DEVASTATING... 60 damage pinpoint, at relatively the same location due to the speed of the macro.

I used to yell, and scream at anyone who would listen about how Macros are a 3rd party cheat, because they circumvent your personal ability to time things, to do it for you. I was told, over and over again, that no, macro's are not a cheat, and that they are totally valid.

This goes to show you that no, it's essentially cheating. It's a turbo button. There is a reason Turbo controllers are not allowed at MLG gaming events. So why is there an acceptance of utilizing Macro software to do the same thing?

I just don't understand the mentality.

#6 Greenjulius

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip