6" Tall Posable Atlas (Picture Overload!)

3D

291 replies to this topic

#81 627

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Wrath
  • Wrath
  • 4,571 posts

Posted 02 June 2013 - 10:43 PM

amazing work :D

I understand the legal problems and your intention to not share the files etc.

But from a "me too" point of view, could you go into detail how you made it?

You exported the model from the game files, split it in different parts and "printed" it... i'm totally new to 3d-printing, (i can cad, though)... what printer do you use, how expensive is it to "run" it, which means the raw materials, can anyone do that in his basement or do you need a lab with special tools?

Oh and, biggest question, how to make a Catapult from that atlas? :mellow:

#82 Akrasjel Lanate

• PipPipPip
  • 96 posts
  • LocationPoland

Posted 02 June 2013 - 11:41 PM

Nice :D

#83 ORIGINAL SteelWolf

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 460 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Facebook: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationThe land of ID.

Posted 02 June 2013 - 11:41 PM

I would love to see a Battlemaster 3M version with the PPC in the right hand. Like the pewter figurines. I still have one in box. I have some friends who work in wood. Wonder if i could have them carve me out one for a hundred bucks or so. And i have another friend who can paint. I just work on PC's.

Awesome work by the way. What do you think it cost you for the printer and materials. Including trial and error tests?

Edited by ORIGINAL SteelWolf, 02 June 2013 - 11:42 PM.

#84 Decep-Qi-Kons

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 122 posts

Posted 03 June 2013 - 01:22 AM

Awwww, man! I used 3D Ripper DX to get my models! I didn't know there was a more direct route! Oh well, here's my mesh. It's the first artistic mesh I've made for my Type-A Machines Series 1 printer. I'm normally cranking out prototypes for machines. At the bottom is a real robot I've designed.

Posted Image

Posted Image