66 replies to this topic

#21 GunnyKintaro 01

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 3,072 posts

Posted 12 July 2014 - 11:45 PM

View PostTG Sundown, on 11 July 2014 - 06:08 AM, said:

So I have a YLW with a 300XL engine, ac20 2xML and AMS (I sacrificed left arm armor for the ams).

I find as of 6-7/2014 when I started playing again, I am getting my butt handed to me. If I do much besides hide behind a rock I am swamped my long range weapons and if I do manage to get in close I might get a shot or two off before I'm dead. I used to be able to at least get into the thick of things before dying. Has this game become a long range sniper fest or am I missing something?

What are the community thoughts on the best build for the YLW?

Thanks!

How long where you out of the game?

#22 MonkeyCheese

• The 1 Percent
  • The 1 Percent
  • 3,045 posts
  • LocationBrisbane Australia

Posted 13 July 2014 - 12:54 AM

Altho I dont drive mine too much these days it is still 100% viable.

Paint it all noob green and if they dont lock you up they wont know what hit them when the AC20 starts blapin.

#23 SethAbercromby

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Urban Commando
  • Urban Commando
  • 1,308 posts
  • LocationNRW, Germany

Posted 13 July 2014 - 10:24 AM

View PostMonkeyCheese, on 13 July 2014 - 12:54 AM, said:

Altho I dont drive mine too much these days it is still 100% viable.

Paint it all noob green and if they dont lock you up they wont know what hit them when the AC20 starts blapin.

Or paint it in Arctic colors and yell "Surprise ************" when you jump into someone's face to blast their 'Mech into little bits.

#24 Ursh

• Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 1,321 posts
  • LocationMother Russia

Posted 14 July 2014 - 10:20 AM

I've seen YLW work really well. I still go for their gun arm the same way I go for an Hback's RT, but I also see a lot of pilots firing at the heavier mechs while the YLW cores them out.