Lb 10-X Ac

73 replies to this topic

#1 Vallin Shae

• PipPip
  • 20 posts

Posted 14 July 2014 - 10:38 AM

I was wondering because I'm kind of new to he game. Is the LB 10-X AC a really good weapon or should I take an Ac/10 or maybe even a AC/20 ?

#2 Xeno Phalcon

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • 2,461 posts
  • LocationEvening Ladies

Posted 14 July 2014 - 10:45 AM

LBX is largely regarded as a sub par weapon, its not terrible but it spreads its damage out resulting in less damage to individual areas. To balance this out supposedly it has a higher chance to crit internals but to do this you need to have removed the armor from a mech anyways so its not terribly useful. Still can do plenty of harm, but between a lbx10 and a AC20 I would take the 20, however 20s are very bulky and some mechs cant equip them, not to mention the weight.

I use a LBX10 on my clan made Warhawk because the machine is absolutely starved for space so using the larger caliber autocannons can get tricky, for example.

(Also thing to keep in mind: Lbx cost more to buy, if you have some already then thats not a problem but if your strapped for cbills standard autocannons are cheaper)

Edited by Xeno Phalcon, 14 July 2014 - 10:46 AM.

#3 xeromynd

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 1,022 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • Twitter: Link
  • LocationNew York

Posted 14 July 2014 - 10:48 AM

Think of the LB10 as a shotgun.
-Spread fire weapon.
-10 bullets per fire, each does 1 pt of damage
-Less range, and damage is spread out (not pinpoint)
-Higher chance to hit criticals (when hitting an opponent's internals)
-Takes up less tonnage and (i believe) less slots

Think of the AC10 as a rifle.
-Single shot
-10 pts of damage per 1 bullet
-Higher range
-Greater pinpoint damage (all dmg is delivered to a single location)