BattleMech Balance

20517 replies to this topic

#7341 Butane9000

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Elite Founder
  • 2,788 posts
  • LocationGeorgia

Posted 25 February 2014 - 08:06 PM

I'd like to see the Banshee next month. I really only play my Awesomes when I play assault mechs. Though I have my Battlemasters and Highlanders neither of them really feels right or makes me want to play them. So I'm looking for a new assault to try since I don't care for the Atlas or Stalker and the Victors a shadow of what could have been.

Either way we should see the Wolverine next month as well after the Griffin backlash. I would like the see the Vindicator down the line as it'd make a good 45 ton medium. Not that we won't see 9 more IS chassis.

Right now we're missing 8 total mechs from each weight type being 9-9-9-9 (assuming that is a goal for PGI). If you count the Flea which has been stated over and over to be coming then it's 7. Were more then likely to continue seeing lights, heavies and assaults down the line as time goes on. Personally I think after March they will do a new Heavy mech come April and release the Flea in May. That way it will be 7-9-8-7 among the various weight classes.

March 14/ Banshee7 & Wolverine9
April 14/ Guillotine8
May 14/ Flea7 & MASC
June 14/ Kit Fox & Zeus8
July 14/ Nova & Vindicator10
August 14/ Summoner & Javelin8
September 14/ Dire Wolf & Mauler9
October 14/ Adder & Hermes9
November 14/ Stormcrow & Black Knight9
December 14/ Timber Wolf & Mongoose10
January 15/ Warhawk & King Crab10
February 15/ Fire Moth & Grasshopper10

That's my take but who knows really. But alas:

Banshee

Don't let me down PGI.

#7342 Odanan

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 8,205 posts
  • LocationBrazil

Posted 26 February 2014 - 04:29 AM