Forum Moderation

42 replies to this topic

#41 MechWarrior3671771

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,021 posts
  • LocationGermantown, MD

Posted 03 September 2015 - 10:58 AM

"have you ever seen other game forums from this one? (I'd like to ask because I'd like to hear if you have before continuing my explanation)"

Sure. I've been gaming for over 15 years. Everything from MWL (Neuromancer) to DDO. I've been a MW league admin myself. So I understand how it works and the games people play with it.

This is different for me because of the recent GamerGate-SJW and Redit CEO drama. I am here to play a game, not be politically indoctrinated, or censored when I push back against being politically indoctrinated. Why any company would want to stick their toe in that water is beyond me. Keep the politics out of our gaming.

Edited by Fenrisulvyn, 03 September 2015 - 10:58 AM.

#42 Scout Derek

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Infernal
  • The Infernal
  • 8,015 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Twitch: Link
  • LocationSomewhere where you'll probably never go to

Posted 03 September 2015 - 11:28 AM

View PostFenrisulvyn, on 03 September 2015 - 10:58 AM, said:

Sure. I've been gaming for over 15 years. Everything from MWL (Neuromancer) to DDO. I've been a MW league admin myself. So I understand how it works and the games people play with it.

This is different for me because of the recent GamerGate-SJW and Redit CEO drama. I am here to play a game, not be politically indoctrinated, or censored when I push back against being politically indoctrinated. Why any company would want to stick their toe in that water is beyond me. Keep the politics out of our gaming.

Think of it moreover as to the "Why" of it. Why was that thread made? Because someone decided to. But did we know it was going to be political? No, we didn't. We didn't ask for it, others did, and so it happened.