- - - - -

Long-Term Motivation In Mwo?

48 replies to this topic

#1 Lord Lysander

• Pip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 11 posts

Posted 03 March 2016 - 07:13 AM

I've been playing MWO for about 2 months now, and latley i often ask myself, why should i continue playing?
Besides grinding LP or CB for new mechs theres nothing to do. While CW with a Unit is fun, its completely meaningless. Capturing planets or losing them, just doesnt matter, besides getting LP.
Mwo is a fantastic game, and i'd like to immerse myself deeper into it, but just waiting for April 19 and CW Phase 3 seems just kinda dull.

So, what keeps you playing besides Grinding?

#2 Nik Reaper

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 1,273 posts

Posted 03 March 2016 - 07:24 AM

It's for grinding mostly X) , but probly for the same reason people play Counter strike, CoD and all that jazz , because we actually enjoy the gameplay?

#3 Doctor Dinosaur

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 271 posts

Posted 03 March 2016 - 07:24 AM

I'm playing for the challenges. So far I was hoping they would happen weekly :(

#4 Rogue Jedi

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Overlord
  • Overlord
  • 4,908 posts
  • LocationSuffolk, England

Posted 03 March 2016 - 07:26 AM

I play because I enjoy it, if you are not enjoying it what is the point.

#5 epikt

• Littlest Helper
  • Littlest Helper
  • 1,455 posts

Posted 03 March 2016 - 07:28 AM

Grinding is NEVER a good reason to keep playing a game.
I'm playing this game for more than 3.5 years, because I enjoy playing it, period. I just like death match, I don't need it to represent anything, I don't need lore, etc.
If you need incentive to keep you playing, I think you should do something else, something you really enjoy.
(edit: not that I think I should tell you what to do ; but my guess is you'll be bored pretty soon)

Edited by epikt, 03 March 2016 - 07:31 AM.

#6 Koniving

Welcoming Committee

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip