• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Lanner
  • The Lanner
  • 200 posts
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationAlbuquerque, NM

Posted 17 April 2017 - 04:09 AM

@The Schwartz

I have limited experience, but I have been actively trying to improve my game and from what I have learned from those that have been playing this game for years I had the following thought:

you play mostly PUG, don't you?
Team drops that you can reliably push with would allow you to keep the SRMs and still do that kind of damage: 1) the early sniper stage would likely be much shorter because of cordination and teamwork 2) they are backing you up and sharing armor so that you survive longer during that fight 3) your LRMs will mean less at higher tier play because people know how to use cover and with the next patch it mean even less that that because people will be rewarded for bringing AMS and shooting down missiles 4) you are cutting down your burst DPS when you need it the most because that one less SRM rack isn't there so you drop that other assault in one more volley than you would have otherwise, which with all of the Kodiak and Marauder IICs out there means they will get you, before you get them.

#82 Acehilator

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Bad Company
  • Bad Company
  • 667 posts
  • LocationGermany

Posted 17 April 2017 - 07:10 AM

View PostBlack Lanner, on 16 April 2017 - 10:36 PM, said:

I know in the TT you cannot fire ATMs indirectly, but that doesn't mean that PGI will hold to that. 1) they have already altered or ignored many Battletech rules and 2) there are few maps that offer enough long range LOS for the missiles to hit anything further than at the mid range bracket. So I have no expectations in either direction because you almost never know how PGI will implement things until it is done.