121 replies to this topic

#21 DirtyBirb

Rookie

• The Star
  • The Star
  • 4 posts

Posted 24 January 2017 - 03:41 PM

View Postmycroft000, on 24 January 2017 - 03:16 PM, said:

I'm asking because I have my Nova S mastered out, and while my build(#1) clearly suffers from Ghost Heat, build #2 I feel(because I experienced it) gives a false sense of security with the AMS, and I genuinely think that Clan Medium lasers(pulse and ER) are the bottom choice of lasers, they do grant longer range but at the expense of running much much hotter. I believe that if build #2 is picked it should be adjusted to make use of the LT energy mount and make that an ERLL, and replace the 6 mediums with ERSL.

Build #1 can be used in either a front line high damage output role, or in a secondary "cleanup" role where when the assaults have done their work the Nova can then come out of cover and help wipe up what's left on the battlefield.

I'll also say that build #1 carried me from the very bottom of Tier 5 solidly into 3, and were I to play nothing but my Nova, it would likely carry me to Tier 1.

And again note that I'm saying build #2 runs too hot when mastered, if you take away the 15% heat dissipation, and 20% additional heat capacity, then it runs even hotter than before.

Where i understand what you are saying you don't seem to be seeing what i am saying so please let me explain it a little more for you in hopes you will see light

mycroft000 said:

Build #1 can be used in either a front line high damage output role, or in a secondary "cleanup" role where when the assaults have done their work the Nova can then come out of cover and help wipe up what's left on the battlefield.