#81 Eisenhorne

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Liquid Metal
  • Liquid Metal
  • 2,111 posts
  • LocationUpstate NY

Posted 29 June 2018 - 01:31 PM

View PostKlappspaten, on 29 June 2018 - 01:17 PM, said:

(Ps.: The fact that this forum's spellcheck still says 'mech' was wrong is ridiculous.)

I'm pretty sure the spellchecker is just a feature of the web browser on text edit windows, not a feature of the website itself.

#82 Akillius

• PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Corsair
  • The Corsair
  • 484 posts

Posted 29 June 2018 - 04:57 PM

View Postjustcallme A S H, on 29 June 2018 - 10:05 AM, said:

Do you know how much GXP it costs to skill a mech to 91pts? Or rather 120pts which is more commonly needed based on balance/comp/queue differences?

72,000GXP / 96,000GXP

Hence 250,000GXP. While not going 'that far', is pretty important to many that have outlined this view so far.

First off you are under the mistaken impression that I am new to MWO, yet I'm not. (Formerly Akillius since 2013)
Also like the vast majority of the playerbase, I don't visit the forums very often.

I've already outlined why GXP is irrelevant to some players.
So in addition to my previous comment, I've a horde of GSP thanks to the 1:1 cbills-module renege by PGI.
All those Modules given as early adopter rewards, event items, purchased with cbills, etc... all turned into GSP.
Its true that GSP don't cost any cbills, hsp, xp, nor gxp and 1 GSP equals 1 skill point.
However dropping 91 GSP on a mech just takes the challenge and fun out of MWO and the game looses purpose to some extent. At one point some mechs got 239 skill nodes unlocked just because GSP is like grains of sand and for the lols.
As a result after some trial and error I now only put 25 GSP = 25 SP on each and every new mech, then put on my +5% XP Hanging and Standing items and farm the rest of the SP. And the XP can be easily converted to GXP for just a little MC.