544 replies to this topic

#281 Amro One

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • FP Veteran - Beta 1
  • 136 posts

Posted 10 October 2020 - 05:09 AM

This topic brought me back to the game.
Only playing with my Invasion and founder mechs. Wish I bought a gold mech.

I was hardcore playing only faction play, One faction ever. Jade Falcon!
Only went to single player when Units where cage ****** random drops.
Was tier 1 before the reset, Just got back in and tier 3 is lols, ECM shadow Cat OP in tier 3
Skill tree was a great idea when literally everyone had maxed mechs. Allowed for that little extra tweaking to your game style. Yea it's annoying when you have 900+ mechs, but in faction play you had 2-3 drops with like 12 mechs chasis. Saw no problem.

I'm an oldschool Mechassault pilot from the Xbox days.

This is exactly like Mechassault now and Im glad. =)

Edited by Amro One, 10 October 2020 - 05:13 AM.

#282 Temporary Axis

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • Rage
  • Rage
  • 116 posts

Posted 10 October 2020 - 05:18 AM

View PostRed October911, on 09 October 2020 - 09:40 PM, said:

[color=#030303]Well I haven't played in years but I wouldn't mind going back. I think what gave me the most sour taste in my mouth in MWO from DAY1 CLOSED BETA was that WoT copy paste having a garage, mechs and quickplay. It works for lore-less games like WoT because you're just controlling WW2 - early Cold War era tanks, no real story attached to that. But Battletech to me always felt like it would be better off having context behind its battles. I understand why Piranha went with that model at that time bc it was popular/works with mechlab + mech aesthetics but I feel like it was never suited for MWO. [/color]

What I would love to see now would be a complete change in development philosophy and a pretty huge redesign/shift IF possible. MWO stops being PVP and now focuses on PVE. We get in: Smarter AI, Tanks, Infantry, Aerospace, Choppers, Turrets, core meltdowns a la MW:LL you name it.