Posted 17 July 2021 - 01:28 PM

#82 Nightbird

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The God of Death
  • The God of Death
  • 7,518 posts

Posted 17 July 2021 - 01:54 PM

View PostMark Nicholson, on 17 July 2021 - 01:28 PM, said:

If the whole community is all on board with nerfing it's top speed or somehow making it's MASC speed slower, that'd probably put it back into consideration.

As a light pilot, I don't see an issue with nerfing the top speed. That been said, light mechs sell the worst of any weight class so for the health of the game I wouldn't recommend it anyways.

#83 Le Bum

• PipPip
  • Ace Of Spades
  • Ace Of Spades
  • 34 posts

Posted 17 July 2021 - 02:46 PM

By all means, if you ever find the time I would love to see little animations on the elementals in the future. They look awesome

#84 KursedVixen

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • The Wolf
  • The Wolf
  • 3,169 posts
  • LocationLook at my Arctic Wolf. Closer... Closer...

Posted 17 July 2021 - 07:38 PM

Creating an alternate set of Elemental bolt-ons for other omnimechs is a thing I've considered. I'm also considering how to do it in a way that wouldn't diminish the exclusive Warden bolt-ons.

I've been interested in, and advocating for the Firemoth for a long time. It faces the difficult problem of being TOO FAST. With MASC engaged, it exceeds the speed at which it can be reliable located over the network, and would be rubber-banding all over the place. I would love to see more opinions and discussion about how to solve that. If the whole community is all on board with nerfing it's top speed or somehow making it's MASC speed slower, that'd probably put it back into consideration.
Perhaps removing the masC stating it as "Sacrifice to get it to work in game." I mean that would free up tonnage for maybe some other fancy ideas you guys can come up with (jump jets) for a hero mech or other builds.