#61 C337Skymaster

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Philanthropist
  • Philanthropist
  • 1,450 posts
  • LocationNew England

Posted 15 October 2021 - 09:38 PM

View PostdenAirwalkerrr, on 15 October 2021 - 09:00 PM, said:

Do you want to pigeonhole people into "throw 9 random weapon systems on mech and have fun trying to operate this abomination" builds?

There is such thing called adaptation. Was really helpful for our species for last couple million years. Very recommend to learn how it works. I have been running 1050 for 5 years, even got to top 3 with it in last WC, hitting things just fine. I also run usually run 1 back armor on everything and just don't let lights get behind me using two wonderful things called map awareness and teammates.

I don't want anyone pigeon holed into anything, but if someone WANTS to put 9 different weapons on their 'mech and has the ability to group them and use 6 different weapon groups effectively, I want them to have that option, and not be punished for not boating a single weapon type. There are very few stock builds that have only one weapon type, so there should be similar build diversity among the playerbase of MWO as well.

#62 denAirwalkerrr

• The God of Death
  • The God of Death
  • 1,346 posts

Posted 15 October 2021 - 09:39 PM

View PostC337Skymaster, on 15 October 2021 - 09:38 PM, said:

I don't want anyone pigeon holed into anything, but if someone WANTS to put 9 different weapons on their 'mech and has the ability to group them and use 6 different weapon groups effectively, I want them to have that option, and not be punished for not boating a single weapon type. There are very few stock builds that have only one weapon type, so there should be similar build diversity among the playerbase of MWO as well.

Why?

#63 denAirwalkerrr

• The God of Death
  • The God of Death
  • 1,346 posts

Posted 15 October 2021 - 09:43 PM

View PostC337Skymaster, on 15 October 2021 - 09:31 PM, said: