• PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • Legendary Founder
  • Legendary Founder
  • 3,573 posts
  • Google+: Link
  • Facebook: Link
  • LocationAt your 6 :)

Posted 26 June 2022 - 02:48 PM

I've just bought the Stalker Misery hero mech, and having a great time with it!
As an Assault/Heavy pilot, I was wondering what took me so long (2 years) to get this gem of a Hero mech Posted Image

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
I've bought almost all of the Assault Hero mechs in the past 2 years!

If MWO makes Hero mechs just slightly better than the best of its CBills equivalent, I'm willing to buy even more of the Heavy Hero mechs Posted Image

(You can refer to our DWF-UV vs DWF-A example on page 1 of this page as an example, where I'm willing to buy two additional DWF-UV for gaming QoL. fyi, I already have 2x DWF-UV in my mech stable.)

- - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Also:
Recently I've bought the NTG-Prime(S) which just got +5% Heat Dissipation Center Torso, which is now better than the NTG Jade Kit Hero mech (which has +5% Range in Center Torso ???).

Whilst I'm probably one of the few who bought NTG-Prime(S) with real money, I also wonder how many folks would go and spend $$ to buy NTG-Prime(S), and not the CBills version of NTG-Prime which is for free virtual currency ?

Edit:
By simply adding any one of below CT quirks would entice me to buy more additional NTG Jade Kite Hero mechs: -2.5% Heat, or +2.5% Velocity, or +2.5% Cooldown, or -2.5% Heat Dissipation.
And please *do*not* do +2.5% Range similar to BAS-Rancor or Night Gyr Jade Kit hero mech which is a CT quirk disaster! I have both of these Hero mechs too).

==>CT hardpoint counts as a 2.5% quirk also (see above discussion on DWF-UV vs DWF-A quirks for CT).

Edited by w0qj, 26 June 2022 - 03:12 PM.

#22 PocketYoda

• Shredder
  • Shredder
  • 4,138 posts
  • LocationAustralia

Posted 26 June 2022 - 05:50 PM

Off the top of my head..

Vulture heroes are pretty lackluster well tbh all vultures are..

Fafnir hero is a mess..